Economic & Community Development Commission

What We Do

The Trumbull Economic & Community Development Commission is the Town's liaison to the commercial-industrial business sector and the strategic safeguard of intelligent and creative economic development in our community. Our mission is to service and strengthen the town's economic base in a manner consistent with current innovations while maintaining the Town's historic vision of growth. Visit the Trumbull Economic & Community Development website.

Town Charter Description

Section 10. Economic and Community Development Commission.

A. Composition and appointment. The Town shall have an Economic and Community Development Commission, which shall consist of nine (9) members appointed by the First Selectman each for a term of three (3) years. The terms of three (3) members shall expire each year.

B. Powers and duties. The Commission shall conduct research into business and industrial conditions in the Town and shall familiarize itself with the zoning laws of the Town and other communities in the state, and shall consult with the Planning and Zoning Commission and such other agencies, official or otherwise, as may be concerned with the location of business and industry in the Town. The Economic Development Commission shall take such action as it may deem appropriate to encourage the location of desirable business and industry in suitable areas of the Town.

The Commission may advertise and may prepare, print and distribute such books, maps, charts and pamphlets as in its judgment shall further its official purposes and shall have all of the powers and duties conferred or imposed by law on development commissions. 



Ralph Sather, Chairman
Evelyn Zamary, Secretary
Beryl Kaufman, Vice-Chairman
Eric Michel
Shelby LeVino
Eve McGrath
Jeanne Gibbs
Marshall Marcus
Mark Smith

Agendas & Minutes

Listing files in 'Economic & Community Development Commission'

Additional Links

Contact Information

Rina Bakalar
Economic & Community Development