Senior Citizen Commission

The Senior Citizens Commission shall have as its purpose the continuous study of the conditions and of the needs of elderly persons in the community in relation to housing, economics, employment, health, recreational and other matters. It shall analyze the services for the aged provided by the community, both by public and private agencies, and shall make recommendations to the Chief Executive Officer regarding the development and integration of public and private agencies, in cooperation with state and other services to the extent possible.

Municipal Code Description


Sec. 2-401. - Created; members; filling vacancies; officers. 

(a) There is hereby created a Commission to be known as the Commission on Senior Citizens.

(b) The Commission shall be composed of eight (8) members, to be appointed by the Chief Executive Officer. The members so appointed shall be persons interested in the consideration and solution of the problems of the senior citizens. All appointments to the Commission shall be for a term of two (2) years, except for the first appointment, when four (4) members shall be appointed for one (1) year. Each year Commissioners shall be appointed by the Chief Executive Officer to replace those whose terms have expired. In the event of death or resignation, a successor shall be appointed to serve for the unexpired term for which such member had been appointed. Each member shall serve until his successor is duly appointed and qualified.

(c) The Commission shall select a Chairman, a Vice-Chairman and a Secretary from within its ranks, and fill such other offices as it may determine.

Board Members

Chairman - Mary Isaac
Vice Chairman Ron Foligno
Secretary - Marcy Kelly
Evelyn Wiesner
Jean DaRold
Mark Ryan
Michael Ganino
Barbara Crandall, Clerk

Agendas & Minutes

Listing files in 'Senior Citizen Commission'

Additional Links