Nutmeg Book Award

The Nutmeg Book Award encourages children in grades 2-12 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of nominated titles. Committees made up of school media specialists, public librarians, reading teachers, and student representatives determine the nominees. Students vote for their favorite.

There are four divisions: Elementary (grades 2-3); Intermediate (grades 4-6); Middle School (grades 7-8); and High School (grades 9-12).

The 2022 Nutmeg Nominees will be announced on May 1.

The 2021 Nutmeg Book Award winners will be announced mid-May; voting is now OPEN. 

You may vote in person at the library or follow the links below to vote online. Voting is open to students of ALL ages this year! As long as you've read at least one nominee, you may vote for your favorite in any category. But you may only vote once for each grade level (so either in person or online, not both). 

Elementary voting
Intermediate voting
Middle school voting
High school voting