TRUMBULL HEALTH DEPARTMENT TRAVEL ADVISORY UPDATE
EFFECTIVE 12:00 AM, JULY 24, 2020
Pursuant to Governor Lamont’s Executive Order No. 7III, anyone traveling into Connecticut from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or higher than a 10% test positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average shall self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the affected state.
If an affected traveler is unable to self-quarantine, the traveler shall have obtained a negative test result for COVID-19 in the 72 hours prior to arriving in Connecticut. Written proof of the negative test must be made available to the Commissioner or her designee. If the results are still pending at the time of arrival in Connecticut, the traveler shall remain in self-quarantine until the results are received and written results are submitted to the Commissioner or her designee.
Travelers who work in critical infrastructure designated by the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, including students in exempt health care professions are exempted from the 14 day self-quarantine. If the traveler was in an affected state for any reason other than work, they shall self-quarantine.
In addition, anyone entering Connecticut from one of the affected states must fill out a travel health form upon arrival. Travelers can fill out the form online at https://appengine.egov.com/apps/ct/dph/connecticut-travel-health-form
Affected travelers who violate the executive order may be subject to a civil penalty of up to $1000 for each violation. Info from the DPH.
Currently, there are 31 affected states. For an updated list of states, executive order and frequently asked questions, please visit https://portal.ct.gov/coronavirus/travel
Anyone with questions or concerns is encouraged to call 211 or email firstname.lastname@example.org